Skip to main content

Additional Credentials & Designations

As a CPA, you've distinguished yourself as the most trusted business advisor! Now, learn how you can enhance your practice and your value to clients and employers through specialized credentials and designations.  

The AICPA offers exclusive credentials for qualified financial professionals that can differentiate you as having knowledge and expertise in a specialty practice area, giving you, your firm or your organization a competitive advantage. Learn more at

ABV – Accredited in Business Valuation

The ABV credential gives valuation professionals an edge and sets them apart from others by arming them with the tools and resources needed to provide the best service to their clients.

CEIV – Certified in Entities & Intangibles Valuation

The CEIV credential signals your dedication to approaching the valuation of entity and intangible assets in a consistent and transparent manner and demonstrates your commitment to protecting the public interest.

CFF – Certified in Financial Forensics

The CFF credential positions forensic accounting professionals for increased demand in one of the fastest-growing specialty areas for CPAs, showcasing their forensic accounting skills in bankruptcy and insolvency; electronic data analysis; economic damages calculations; fraud prevention, detection, and response; litigation support; stakeholder disputes; and valuations.

CGMA – Chartered Global Management Accountant

The CGMA designation is the global designation for CPAs working in business and government. Powered by the resources of AICPA and CIMA, two of the world’s leading accounting organizations, the CGMA designation distinguishes professionals who have advanced proficiency in finance, operations, strategy, and management.

CITP – Certified Information Technology Professional

The CITP credential acknowledges those who have received additional training in the areas of emerging trends, security and privacy, business solutions, IT assurance, and risk and data analytics. 

PFS - Personal Financial Specialist

The PFS credential is the only personal financial planning credential exclusively offered to CPAs; it demonstrates their expertise in the specialized topic of personal financial planning, including estate, retirement, investment, risk management/insurance and tax planning.

Related News